top of page

First Check-up

Today was my first check up. 8 hours at the Hospital, what else could be so fun? I did an echo again and everything seemed to be as it was when I was discharged. My energy levels on the other hand, were still low and I kept feeling really nauseated.While I was waiting for my doctor to come see me, I saw so many patients who had been in the same ward as me, sadly they’re like 10 years younger me through. I wasn’t able to walk much and my feet would start hurting after a while. I was in bed the whole time at the hospital until the doctor came to see me. He said everything looked okay and that it’d take time for my body to adjust to the weak heart function and that hopefully with time I can recover.

I was informed that I had another check up in 3 days with the head doctor. He was currently preforming a major operation and couldn’t leave the Operation Theatre to see how I was doing. I got my meds for the next couple of days ( Honestly, it was like 15 bags of medication, its honestly crazy how many different types of medications I have to take).

As any guy would, I got home after a long and tiring day and just wanted to relax, so I turned on the XBOX and played a good couple of games of FIFA.

To read the next part of my story, click the link below -

 The importance of being an organ donor! 

The fact that signing up to be an Organ donor you could save up to eight human beings from dying is a bigger positive than you can imagine. Saving a humans life is one of the things people can sometimes only imagine of doing. Through the act of Organ Donation, YOU can change this. 

 

Organ Donation gives everyone the ability to save a life. In fact, your eyes could help someone you’ve never met see the world. Your organs could make someone on the edge of dying get their breath back. Organ Donation mostly takes place after a signed up Organ Donor has passed. There is an extremely large gap between the number of registered donors compared to those awaiting Organ Donation world wide. 

 

The way I look at it is like this - when you were a child, you probably had the idea of one day wanting to be a Super-hero. Once you pass, you will no longer be needing those organs and they could be put to great use by saving another human beings life. When a person receives an Organ Transplant, not only do you become their hero, but you also become a hero to the many people involved in his/her life. 

Sign up to be an Organ Donor in Hong Kong today!Click the image below -
bottom of page