top of page

A&E

This wasn’t a good sign…. Vomiting everywhere, sleeping in bed for nearly 20 hours a day. I had no energy. It felt like everything was going downhill. My doctors told me if there were any complications at home to come to A&E straight away and tell them I was a patient from D4. Once you become a Cardiac patient at Queen Mary hospital, you’re usually looked after by the same doctors, the ones who know your medical history super well.

I reached A&E and I saw the general doctor straight away. He said he read a bit through my medical history and saw that I was discharged about a week ago. He said that I might’ve eaten the wrong foods and that everything else looked stable. I tried to act my strongest infront of the doctors because (honest it sucks to say but) I’ve developed a phobia of doctors. Every-time I see a doctor at a hospital they somehow manage to admit me for one problem or the other.

I did a blood test, everything came out fine and the doctor told me to go home and rest. I somehow felt that there was something slightly off about that but he’s a doctor, so I thought everything would be fine. I went home and went straight back to bed.

To read the next part of my story, click the link below -

 The importance of being an organ donor! 

The fact that signing up to be an Organ donor you could save up to eight human beings from dying is a bigger positive than you can imagine. Saving a humans life is one of the things people can sometimes only imagine of doing. Through the act of Organ Donation, YOU can change this. 

 

Organ Donation gives everyone the ability to save a life. In fact, your eyes could help someone you’ve never met see the world. Your organs could make someone on the edge of dying get their breath back. Organ Donation mostly takes place after a signed up Organ Donor has passed. There is an extremely large gap between the number of registered donors compared to those awaiting Organ Donation world wide. 

 

The way I look at it is like this - when you were a child, you probably had the idea of one day wanting to be a Super-hero. Once you pass, you will no longer be needing those organs and they could be put to great use by saving another human beings life. When a person receives an Organ Transplant, not only do you become their hero, but you also become a hero to the many people involved in his/her life. 

Sign up to be an Organ Donor in Hong Kong today!Click the image below -
bottom of page